Untitled Document
"Every moment in all of the songs is rare and to be treasured."

Olivia Cellamare


"Frank’s Daughter have demonstrated here an incredibly artistic approach to songcraft, borne from emotion so genuine that it’s essentially tangible."


Lee Adcock


"The healthy mix of guitar, keys, synthesizer and programmed drums produces something that gives off something of a Radiohead/Portishead vibe – but with a twist that is undeniably a work of genius."


Musika
"This is music that just bares complete and utter soul. Soul music."

Gipsy Death and you...



"The Sound Of A Heart Unravelling is indeed a startling release, that reaches beyond its apparent Radiohead leanings to an even more insular, ever-shifting atmosphere."


Gold flake paint



"The kind of music you play late at night when you know the world is asleep, but slumber misses you out."


music broke my bones

buy digitally from bandcamp (above)

The debut single released March 18TH 2013

This version of ‘ffb’ does not appear on the album


buy digitally from bandcamp (above)

Follow up to the debut single released 10 June 2013

AA side with best glow / playground 71 and the
landscape re-mix of fall fully backwards


buy digitally from bandcamp (above) or heavyweight vinyl (left)

the debut album from frank's daughter

'This is intelligent, emotive, beautifully constructed music that will appeal to fans of Talk Talk, Portishead, Massive Attack and post ‘Kid A’ Radiohead'

also available on LTD Edition RE-Cycled heavyweight vinyl in the following leading independent record stores:

Rough Trade (West) www.roughtrade.com T: 0207 229 8541 130 Talbot Road, London , W11 1JA
Rough Trade (East) www.roughtrade.com T: 0207 392 7788 MAILORDER LINE: +44 (0)20 7392 7790
'Dray Walk', Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane, London, E1 6QL
Sister Ray (Soho) www.sisterray.co.uk T: 0207 734 3297 34-35 Berwick Street, London W1F 8RP
Casbah Records (Greenwich) www.casbahrecords.co.uk T: 0208 858 1964 The Beehive 320-322 Creek Road, Greenwich, SE10 9SW
Flashback Records (Islington) www.flashback.co.uk T: 0207 354 9356 50 Essex Road, Islington, London, N1 8LR
Spillers Records (Cardiff) www.spillersrecords.co.uk T: 0292 0224905 31 Morgan Arcarde, Cardiff, CF10 1AF
Love Music (Glasgow) www.lovemusicglasgow.com T: 0141 332 2099 34 Dundas Street, Glasgow, Scotland, UK G1 2AQ
Piccadilly Records (Manchester) www.piccadillyrecords.com T: 0161 839 8008 53 Oldham Street, Manchester, M1 1JR
Rise (Bristol) www.rise-music.co.uk T: 0117 929 7511 70 Queens Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1QU
Jumbo Records (Leeds) www.jumborecords.co.uk T: 0113 245 5770 5-6 St Johns Centre, Leeds, LS2 8LQ


‘the Sound of a Heart Unravelling’ Deluxe Pack

Released 1st July 2013

the deluxe combined pack of the debut LP & debut single

Available exclusively from the frank’s daughters shop. Hand wrapped and wax-sealed by Frank himself. Including screen print lyric sheet. All printed on re-cycled paper.

Bonus Limited edition CD included of the single version of ‘fall fully backwards’

nav sn
Footer